Beowulf II Dagger Daggers Calimacil
Beowulf II Dagger Daggers Calimacil

Viking

Vikings represent an extremely popular and influential theme that can lead to a large array of concepts and characters. Quite distinct from the more brutish barbarian archetype, the Nordic warrior is probably one of the most popular of these classic fantasy characters.
Discover the collection

Dague Beowulf II

A281

Regular price $55.00 CAD Save $-55.00 CAD
Pre-order
Temps de livraison: 2 à 4 semaines

Les délais de livraison et de production incluent le temps moyen d'expédition vers une destination locale ou internationale. L'indisponibilité de certains produits partenaires ou d'autres variables sont possibles. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour vous informer des délais d'articles en particulier.

*Keep in mind this item is only available in Pre-Order. It will have to be produced or ordered before it can be shipped.

Credit available starting at CAD 500 with PayBright. En savoir plus

Beowulf II, la légende scandinave

Ne soit pas berné par sa simplicité apparente jeune défenseur de notre tribu. Cette première lame que nous t'offrons comme signe de ton passage à l'âge adulte est le symbole de notre clan dont histoire retrace sa ligne jusqu'au grand Beowulf qui utilisa la sienne pour charcuter un dragon. Bénie par nos prêtres elle te sera fidèle pour le reste de tes jours et plus loin encore! Je vois le doute qui se dessine toujours dans ton regard pur, mais sache que tous les guerriers du village qui ont depuis mérité leurs épées gardent jalousement leur scramasaxe tel un amour secret. Tu en fera de même je t'en fais serment.

Atelier
Initialement inspiré de modèles de dagues anglo-saxonnes du 5 au 8e siècle, le Scramasaxe a été sculpté pour recréer l'apparence historique de ces lames larges à simple tranchant. Malgré sa pointe affilée, la lame a été passablement testée pour sa flexibilité (voir photo). Courte et rapide, la Scramasaxe est un excellent choix en combinaison avec une épée longue pour les combattants ambidextres qui ne veulent pas s'encombrer d'un bouclier.

Personnages
Arme historique des peuples médiévaux Nord européens, Scramasaxe est l'arme toute faite pour les personnages d'inspiration celtique et peuples nordiques. Elle est une arme de choix pour les voleurs et les assassins qui prônent l'efficacité et la rapidité lorsqu'ils font leurs sales besognes. Il en est de même pour les mages qui préfèrent trancher leurs petits problèmes au vif. Elle est aussi l'arme de choix pour les guerriers et autre maître d'armes qui veulent une arme secondaire efficace et non encombrante.

  • Poids - 0.3 lbs - 140 gr
  • Longueur totale - 19" - 48.3 cm 
  • Longueur de la Lame - 12" - 30.5 cm 
  • Épaisseur de la lame - 1" - 2.5 cm 
  • Largeur de la garde - 2" - 5.1 cm 
  • Longueur de la Poignée - 7" - 17.8 cm 
  • Couleurs - Noir, Bronze 
  • Tige - Fibre de verre

Fabriqué au Québec, Canada par Calimacil

Viking

Vikings represent an extremely popular and influential theme that can lead to a large array of concepts and characters. Quite distinct from the more brutish barbarian archetype, the Nordic warrior is probably one of the most popular of these classic fantasy characters.
Discover the collection

Beowulf II Dagger
Beowulf II Dagger
Calimacil

Beowulf II Dagger

A281

Regular price $55.00 Save $-55.00
2 in stock
Shipping Time: 4 to 12 days

The shipping time estimate includes the production and delivery times to a local or international destination. The unavailability of certain partner products is possible. Do not hesitate to contact us to inquire about shipping time for specific articles.

Beowulf II, the Norse Legend

Do not be fooled by its apparent simplicity young tribal defender. This first weapon we offer you on this, the day of passage into adulthood, is the symbol of our clan whose roots go back to the great Beowulf who used his to slaughter a Dragon! Blessed by our priest, it shall remain a loyal companion for the rest of your days and beyond. I still see the doubt in your face young one, but all warriors of this village, who have since earned their swords, have jealously kept their Scramasax like a secret love. You'll do the same, of this I swear.

Workshop
Initially inspired by Anglo-Germanic dagger designs from the 5th to 8th centuries, Scramasax has been sculpted to recreate the historic likelihood of these broad single-edged blades. In spite of its sharp point, the blade of this weapon has been extensively tested for its flexibility (see picture). Short and fast, Scramasax is an excellent choice when used in combination with a longsword for those ambidextrous fighters who do not want to burden themselves with a shield.

  • Weight - 0.3 lbs - 140 gr 
  • Total Length - 19" - 48.3 cm 
  • Blade Length - 12" - 30.5 cm 
  • Blade Thickness - 1" - 2.5 cm 
  • Cross Guard length - 2" - 5.1 cm 
  • Hilt Length - 7" - 17.8 cm 
  • Hilt Colors - Black, Bronze

Made in Quebec, Canada by Calimacil