Calimacil

Foam Weapons for LARP

* Feel the legend ! *

Calimacil’s LARP foam weapons are well known for their superior durability and low maintenance. Made of a uniquely designed expanding polymer foam, these molded swords and weapons are cast with precision and painted by hand, without any latex that would require additional care. Canada’s pride in the medieval industry, Calimacil sets the bar high with the exceptional resilience of their products and their affordable price range. They offer a wide selection of historically inspired swords, as well as fantasy weapons, video game reproductions, and modern style weaponry for post-apocalyptic or dystopia themed events.

Latex Free

Calimacil weapons are made of expanding polymer foam, painted by hand without any latex coating.

No maintenance

Calimacil weapons don't require any maintenance products or special care, as is often the case with latex weapons.

Superior durability

Calimacil's special foam is highly resilient to tearing, cuts, and abrasion, and they use highly durable fiberglass core.

Improved

Blade Profiles

Realistic & Historical Swords

Community

Partnership

More than a supplier, Calimacil is a close partner with which we often develop new products and ideas for the benefits of the LARP community.

Discover Calimacil

Creative Designs

Calimacil doesn't stop at medieval swords, and use its well rounded techniques to create a large variety of specialty and thematic weapons, always growing their armory with new designs. From specialty weapons such as polearms, staves, axes, and hammer, to more niche styles such as science-fiction or high fantasy, Calimacil is constantly offering more choices to arm your LARP characters.

Specialty Weapons

Calimacil foam is perfectly suited for more exotic shapes without compromising on durability, allowing them to create very high quality axes, hammers, and polearms.

High Fantasy

While Calimacil offers some of the most historically accurate weapons on the market, it doesn't mean they can't go wild in fantasy as well. From orc, to elf or dwarf weapons, you will find plenty of original designs from Calimacil.

Post-Apo & Futuristic

Calimacil created a wide variety of reproductions of everyday tools. From crowbars to baseball bats, they have everything a survivor needs to face the hordes of the apocalypse. They also created futuristic weapons for more high tech LARP.

Calimacil

Armes de GN en mousse

* Libérez la légende ! *

Les armes en mousse Calimacil sont renommées pour leur durabilité supérieure et leur maintenance ridiculement peu demandante. Conçues pour les GNs, elles sont constituées d’une mousse polymère spécialement créée pour les simulations de combat, et sont moulées avec précision avant d’être peintes à la main. Les armes Calimacil ne contiennent aucun latex et ne nécessitent donc aucun entretient particulier. Une fierté québécoise dans le domaine médiéval, Calimacil met la barre haute avec la robustesse exceptionnelle de ses produits et ses prix compétitifs, en plus d’offrir plusieurs épées particulièrement réalistes. Leur catalogue comprend d’ailleurs aussi bien des armes d’inspiration historique, des armes pour les activités post-apocalyptiques ou futuristes, que des modèles fantastiques et des reproductions de jeux vidéo.

Sans Latex

Les armes Calimacil sont faites de mousse polymère expansible, peinte à la main sans aucun usage de latex.

Aucune maintenance

Les armes Calimacil ne requièrent aucune maintenance et ne nécessitent l'usage d'aucun produit d'entretien, au contraire des armes de latex.

Durabilité supérieure

La mousse Calimacil est extrêmement résistante à la déchirure, aux coupures et à l'abrasion. De plus, Calimacil utilisent des coeurs en fibre de verre à haute durabilité pour leurs tiges centrales.

Authentiques

Profils de lame

Épées réalistes et historiques

Proches

Partenaires

Plus qu'un fournisseur, Calimacil est un partenaire proche avec qui nous développons souvent de nouveaux produits et idées pour le bénéfice de la communauté des grandeurs natures.

Design Créatifs

Calimacil ne s'arrête pas aux épées médiévales. Leur équipe déploie ses talents et techniques pour créer une variété d'armes spécialisées ou thématiques, agrandissant toujours leur armurerie avec de nouveaux designs et de nouvelles options. Non seulement offrent-ils aussi des haches, des masses, des armes d'hast et des bâtons, mais ils créent également de l'équipement pour des genres de niche tels que la science fiction, le post-apocalyptique ou la haute fantaisie.

Armes spécialisées

La mousse Calimacil est parfaitement appropriée pour produire des formes plus exotiques, permettant de créer des haches, marteaux et armes d'hast de haute qualité et résistantes.

Fantastique

Bien que Calimacil offre certaines des armes de GN les plus historiquement authentiques sur le marché, ils peuvent également se laisser emporter par des styles plus fantastiques. Qu'il s'agisse d'équiper un elfe, un orque, un nain ou toute autre créature fantastique, Calimacil offre des armes pour tous les classiques de la fantaisie.

Post-apo et futuriste

Calimacil a conçu une sélection de reproduction d'objets et d'outils du quotidien pour en faire des armes improvisées classiques du genre post-apocalyptique. Masses de construction, clés anglaises et bats de baseball sont disponibles pour ceux assez brave pour faire face aux hordes de ce futur dystopique. Calimacil a également créé des armes futuristes pour les GNs de science-fiction.